Profile Guide

 André Boehm

 

 

From the Valley of THANN in Alsace where my great-grandfather was a chimney sweeping company.
 
Became a mining engineer at the Atomic Energy Commission, I put the first time feet in Africa, specifically in NIGER for uranium mine.
My contract ended, this continent has so fascinated me that I decide to go back. PAS­sionne hunting, I decided to undertake the assumption of examination of hunting Guide. After six years of studies on genetics, zoology, the habits of the animals as well as medicine, taxidermy, mechanics, etc... Let me introduce the Guide of hunting professional review that happens to house hunting and Nature in Paris.

This successful examination, I am so affected as an aspirant guide with an experienced guide. Then come the annual promotions to pass 3rd class and 2nd class and 1st class, which allows a guide to hunt dangerous animals.

With this class 1st grade and in the field for twenty years.
I settle in Namibia on a great hunting ranch where I also get the equivalence of our qualification of class 1st guide to the Napha and Safari Club International.

The role of a hunting guide is essentially to accompany a client, amateur beautiful trophies, a territory, to make him shoot the coveted animal, in the best conditions of security. However, our role goes beyond because we also participate in the protection of wildlife, allowing the firing of some species. We also take a supervisory role vis-à-vis this fauna still subject to intense and sometimes dangerous poaching.

There is also the maintenance of the camp, which makes live several families of natives, the valorisation of game meat, the preparation of the trophies, the repair of vehicles etc...

 

Contact :  << safari68@evhr.net >> ou depuis le site << en cliquant ici >>

Profil Guide

 André Boehm

 

Originaire de la Vallée de THANN en Alsace où mon arrière grand-père tenait une entreprise de ramonage.

Devenu ingénieur des mines au commissariat à l'Énergie Atomique, je mets la première fois les pieds en Afrique, plus précisément au NIGER pour y implanter une mine d'uranium. 

Mon contrat terminé, ce continent m'a tellement fasciné que je décide d'y retourner. Pas­sionné de chasse, je décide d'entreprendre l'accession à l'examen de Guide de Chasse. Après six années d'études sur la génétique, la zoologie, les moeurs des animaux ainsi que la médecine, la taxidermie, la mécanique, etc... je me présente à l'examen de Guide de Chasse Professionnel qui se passe à la Maison de la Chasse et de la Nature à Paris. 

Cet examen réussi, je suis donc affecté en qualité d'aspirant guide avec un guide expérimenté. Ensuite, viennent les différentes promotions annuelles pour passer 3ème classe puis 2ème classe et enfin 1ère classe, celle qui permet à un guide de faire chasser les animaux dangereux.

Avec ce grade 1ère classe et sur le terrain depuis une vingtaine d'années. 

Je m'installe en Namibie sur un grand ranch de chasse où j'obtiens également l'équivalence de notre qualification de guide 1ère classe à la Napha et au Safari Club International.  

Le rôle d'un guide chasse consiste essentiellement à accompagner un client, amateur de beaux trophées, sur un territoire, pour lui faire tirer l'animal convoité, dans les meilleures conditions de sécurité. Cependant, notre rôle va au-delà car nous participons également à la protection de la faune, en n'autorisant que le tir de certaines espèces. Nous assurons également un rôle de surveillance vis à vis de cette faune toujours soumise au braconnage intense et parfois dangereux.  

A cela s'ajoute l'entretien du camp, qui fait vivre plusieurs familles d'indigènes, la valorisation de la viande de gibier, la pré­paration des trophées, la réparation de véhicules etc... 

Contact :  << safari68@evhr.net >> ou depuis le site << en cliquant ici >>